Communication Arts & Sciences awards 2010

| 0 Comments | 0 TrackBacks
At its annual awards ceremony, held this year in the Alumni Lounge of the Nittany Lion Inn on April 23, 2010, the Department of Communication Arts & Sciences announced the following awards:


Adma Hammam Shibley Memorial Scholarship

Eric Dimuzio

Pechter Family Scholarship

Romona Blackwood
Jessica Humeniuk

Michael Hodes Scholarship

Junzheng (Olivia) Ma

CAS Society Officers

Emily Toombs - President
Kelsie Lyons - Secretary
Ryan Hartnett - Public Relations
Dawnne Brown - Department Liaison

Lambda Pi Eta Graduating Seniors

Stephen Logue
Alexis Petrovich
Samantha Rundle

Lambda Pi Eta new inductees

Angela Brosnan
Ryan Hartnett
Alexis Petrovich
Emily Toombs

CAS Community Leadership Award

Emily Toombs

Clayton H. Schug Forensic Award

Andrea Hetrick
Matthew Wolfson

Harold J. "Pat" O'Brien Memorial Award

Jessica Humeniuk
Kim Nguyen
Samantha Rundle

Richard B. Gregg Memorial Award for Scholarly Excellence

Thomas McEowen

Student Marshall

Anthony Hemming


Kathryn DeBoer Distinguished Teaching Award

Una Kimokeo-Goes

Carroll C. Arnold Award for Academic Excellence

Mark Hlavacik


Cynthia Finch Award for Teaching Excellence

Lori Bedell

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

Recent Entries

James Dillard named ICA Fellow
At its recent annual meeting in Boston, the International Communication Association named Professor James Dillard an ICA Fellow. "Fellow status…
Jeremy Engels - winner of this years Karl R. Wallace award
Jeremy Engels, assistant professor of Communication Arts & Sciences, is the 2011 winner of the National Communication Association's Karl…
Spring 2011 Civic Engagement Public Speaking Contest
Spring 2011 Civic Engagement Public Speaking Contest On April 26, 2011, six CAS 100A (Effective Speech) students competed in…