Penn State Home Page.


The University Faculty Senate represents all faculty at Penn State through the process of shared governance. The Senate is comprised of faculty senators who are elected from each college and campus. In 2011, the Senate legislated a fixed-size of 200 elected faculty seats. Senate seats are allocated proportionately by unit, based on the ratio of full-time unit faculty to the total number of full-time University faculty. Undergraduate and graduate students are represented on the Senate, as are University administrators.  The Senate seeks ways to improve communication and collaborative decision making across the University.

Links to information about the Senate and the University are organized on this page. We encourage you to use this information to share your ideas and suggestions. Jonna Kulikowich is Senate Chair for the 2014-2015 year and Daniel Hagen is the Executive Director, Office of the University Faculty Senate. Both may be contacted with questions and suggestions. The Senate Office is located in 101 Kern Graduate Building on the University Park Campus.

Additional Links

Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC)
(Academic Consortium of Big 10 Universities)

(University Policies e.g., HR, Research, Travel, etc.)

Executive Vice President and Provost
Organizational Charts

Vice Provost for Educational Equity
(Diversity Resources)

Officers of the Senate 1966-Current

Planning and Institutional Assessment

PSU Fact Book

University Calendars

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

About the Senate





Recent Senate Activity


For questions or comments about this site,
please contact Anna Butler.
Phone: 814-863-0221

Web page last modified June 17, 2014