Three selected as Administrative Fellows for 2017-18

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — The Administrative Fellows Program offers Penn State faculty and staff the opportunity to work with senior University officers to gain knowledge and experiences pertaining to the challenges of leadership in the academic community.

For 2017-18, the Administrative Fellows are:

  • Laura Miller, senior energy engineer, Office of Physical Plant. Her mentor will be David Gray, senior vice president for Finance and Business/treasurer.
  • Lori Anne Hawn, director of Graduate Student Services, The Graduate School. Her mentor will be Nick Jones, executive vice president and provost.
  • Michelle Schafer, alumni relations and stewardship coordinator, Office of Donor Relations and Special Events. Her mentor will be Neil Sharkey, vice president for Research.

The Administrative Fellows Program provides the chance for participants to strengthen their administrative talents and qualifications by working with a Penn State administrator in a mentoring relationship. Fellows increase their understanding of the contexts within which decisions are made and gain an enhanced understanding of the various units across the University. The length of the program is for the academic year.

For more information on the program, visit

Last Updated June 18, 2021