Barkley and Franklin claim top AP Big Ten honors

Credit: Penn State AthleticsAll Rights Reserved.

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. -- Sophomore running back Saquon Barkley was the Associated Press’ Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year and James Franklin was named the Big Ten Coach of the Year to headline the list of Penn State’s Associated Press All-Big Ten selections. Barkley was a unanimous All-Big Ten first team running back.

In addition to Barkley, sophomore quarterback Trace McSorley and junior kicker Tyler Davis (St. Charles, Ill.) garnered Associated Press All-Big Ten second team accolades.

Last Updated December 06, 2016